Le désembrouillage efficace des bouteilles avec Codian Robots permet une grande flexibilité pour les besoins les plus exigeants.

Packfeeder a développé la série pickFeeder, une gamme complète de démêleurs de bouteilles robotisés automatiques pour l’industrie de l’emballage. Ces systèmes sont capables de trier tout type de forme, de matériau et de couleur sans pratiquement nécessiter d’interaction entre la machine et les opérateurs de ligne. Cela est dû au fait que les pièces de format habituellement requises pour chaque bouteille différente ne sont plus nécessaires, offrant une fonction de changement automatique. Ce nouveau système définit un nouveau concept de production utilisant le système de transport étendu (XTS) de Beckhoff et les solutions robotiques innovantes de Codian Robotics, qui permet une technologie unique qui répond aux exigences les plus strictes.

Située à Barcelone, Packfeeder est une société spécialisée dans les systèmes de désembrouillage et d’orientation de bouteilles, fournissant des solutions à l’industrie de l’emballage dans le monde entier et présente dans plus de 30 pays. Ces systèmes sont couramment utilisés dans les lignes de remplissage d’entreprises des secteurs de la cosmétique, de la pharmacie, des soins personnels, de l’alimentation, des soins à domicile et de la chimie entre autres. Aujourd’hui, Packfeeder mène une révolution dans le domaine des machines d’emballage grâce à la combinaison de sa vaste expérience sur le terrain et de l’intégration de la meilleure technologie disponible.

Utilisation optimale des systèmes intégrés pour définir un nouveau processus de production efficace.

Le désembrouilleur de bouteilles pickFeeder est configurable avec 1, 2, 3 ou même 4 robots delta Codian Robotics en fonction des besoins de sortie, il présente donc un large éventail d’applications et de possibilités grâce au processus et aux bouteilles qui circulent dans la machine. La combinaison de robots delta 4 axes avec un système de chenilles intelligent fait du pickFeeder la machine la plus polyvalente avec changement automatique du marché, optimisant les performances de chaque système et garantissant le meilleur transfert en douceur vers le convoyeur de sortie au monde.

Dans ce nouveau procédé, la principale nouveauté réside dans la séparation des bouteilles de ramassage horizontal de leur transfert vers le convoyeur de sortie en position verticale, réalisée par le carrousel XTS. Les technologies existantes de tri des bouteilles effectuaient les deux activités avec les robots Codian. Cependant, grâce à cette séparation, dans la solution Packfeeder, les robots Codian delta peuvent se concentrer uniquement dans la cueillette des bouteilles, donc leurs capacités en termes de vitesse, de taille et de coût sont maximisées. Pendant ce temps, le système de transport se charge de recevoir ces bouteilles et de les livrer au convoyeur en position verticale et avec une synchronisation précise des vitesses, ce qui évite les chutes et les égarements des bouteilles.

Réalisations technologiques pour la manutention de bouteilles

Bien que l’augmentation de la vitesse de production de chaque robot au maximum était en soi un objectif important du projet, l’objectif principal était de fournir un changement de format automatique à nos clients. La réalité quotidienne de nos partenaires et clients est de demander un maximum de flexibilité sur leurs machines et lignes pour faire face à des géométries, couleurs, matières, textures, finitions… infinies des bouteilles. Pour cette raison, nous devons répondre rapidement et efficacement aux exigences quotidiennes les plus exigeantes de leurs départements marketing et développement de produits.

Aujourd’hui, après avoir installé avec succès différents équipements de la série pickFeeder, on peut dire que ces démêleurs de bouteilles révolutionnaires répondent aux attentes et aux demandes des clients. Et plus encore, ces machines offrent le meilleur rapport entre les bouteilles par minute livrées et la surface nécessaire à cet effet, ce qui en fait les plus performantes du marché en termes d’optimisation de la vitesse et de l’espace.

Au final, le résultat de ce processus amélioré a apporté des résultats encore meilleurs que prévu: le modèle plus petit avec un seul robot, le pickFeeder SINGLE100, est capable d’atteindre une production de plus de 120 bouteilles par minute, vraiment loin des applications du marché, qui arrivent à peine à 70-80 bouteilles par minute avec une tête robotique.

www.packfeeder.com/en/

www.codian-robotics.com

https://youtu.be/Gxyoq2mB9kw

« Retour au sommaire

Dear valued customer,

Over the years, to ensure stability for your planning and pricing, we have absorbed most material cost fluctuations. With the current scale of increases in the raw materials, packaging, and logistics, however, we are unable to offset the cost burden through efficiency gains alone. We therefore will increase the list prices of our robots as per 1st of June 2022.

Current offers will of course remain valid for the duration stated on the offer.

Please contact your account manager within Codian Robotics to inform what the alteration to the list prices will mean for you.

Kindest Regards,
Codian Robotics BV

Efficient bottle unscrambling with Codian Robots allows high flexibility for the most demanding needs.

Packfeeder has developed the pickFeeder series, a complete range of automatic robotic bottle unscramblers for the packaging industry. These systems are able to sort any kind of shape, material and colour without virtually needing any kind of interaction between the machine and the line operators. This is due to the fact that the format parts usually required for each and every different bottle are no longer needed, providing an automatic changeover function. Such new system defines a new production concept using eXtended Transport System (XTS) from Beckhoff and the innovative robot solutions by Codian Robotics, which enables a unique technology that solves the most stringent requirements.

Located in Barcelona, Packfeeder is a company specialized in bottle unscrambling and orienting systems, providing solutions to the packaging industry all over the globe and with presence in more than 30 countries. These systems are commonly used in the filling lines of companies from the cosmetic, pharmaceutical, personal care, food, home care and chemical sectors among others. Nowadays Packfeeder is leading a revolution within the packaging machinery field through the combination of its broad experience in the ground and the integration of the best available technology.

Optimal use of integrated systems to define a new and efficient production process.

The pickFeeder bottle unscrambler is configurable with 1, 2, 3 or even 4 Codian Robotics delta robots depending on the output requirements, so it presents a wide range of applications and possibilities thanks to the process and bottles flow through the machine. The combination of 4-axes delta robots with an intelligent track system makes the pickFeeder the most versatile machine with automatic changeover of the market, optimizing the performance of every system and guaranteeing the best soft transfer to the outfeed conveyor in the world.

In such new process, the main novelty lies in the separation of the bottles horizontal pick up from their transfer to the outlet conveyor in vertical position, carried out by the XTS carrousel. Existing technologies for bottles sorting were performing both activities with the Codian robots. However, thanks to this separation, in the Packfeeder solution the Codian delta robots can keep themselves concentrated only in the bottles picking, therefore their capabilities in terms of speed, size and cost are maximized. Meanwhile, the transport system is in charge of receiving such bottles and delivering them to the conveyor in vertical position and with a precise speed synchronisation, what avoids falls and misplacement of the bottles.

Technological achievements for bottles handling

Although increasing the production speed of each robot to highest possible was itself an important goal of the project, the main objective was to provide an automatic format changeover to our customers. The daily reality of our partners and customers is asking for maximum flexibility on their machinery and lines to face endless geometries, colours, materials, textures, finishing… of the bottles. For that reason, we need to give fast and effective answer to the everyday more demanding requirements from their marketing and product development departments.

Today, after having successfully installed different equipment of the pickFeeder series, it can be said that the such revolutionary bottle unscramblers are meeting the expectations and demands demanded by customers. And even more, these machines are offering the best ratio between bottles per minute delivered and the area needed for such purpose, what makes them the most efficient of the market in terms of speed and space optimization.

At the end the result of this improved process brought even better results than expected: the smaller model with only one robot, the pickFeeder SINGLE100,  is able to achieve a production of more 120 bottles per minute, really far from the applications on the market, that hardly arrive to 70-80 bottles per minute with one robotic head.

www.packfeeder.com/en/

www.codian-robotics.com

https://youtu.be/Gxyoq2mB9kw

 

« Back to the summary

Dear valued customer,

Over the years, to ensure stability for your planning and pricing, we have absorbed most material cost fluctuations. With the current scale of increases in the raw materials, packaging, and logistics, however, we are unable to offset the cost burden through efficiency gains alone. We therefore will increase the list prices of our robots as per 1st of June 2022.

Current offers will of course remain valid for the duration stated on the offer.

Please contact your account manager within Codian Robotics to inform what the alteration to the list prices will mean for you.

Kindest Regards,
Codian Robotics BV